Confidence In The Handrail


bus_handrails.jpg

Holding on the handrail with every strength in my body ; i mean with all my might, the bus swayed from one corner to another as we took turns. Because i was so plucked to the handrail with every might in me, as we took turns i was standing so strong and firm as if driving in a sports car on the racing tracks. My feet didn’t move neither did i stutter. I was so focused just then a flash thought came to my mind ” what if the pole should fall apart? it will be a spill-over effect as i would fall on those behind me and they will on others and who knows where the fall will stop on those on the seats or where? Those were just my thoughts.time.png

As I lost concentration , being drowned in my thoughts, i didn’t know we had gotten to yet another bus stop were some passengers had to alight. Once the bus took off i found my feet wobbling and i vibrated from one point to the next from the jerk lol

Then i began having this ministration in my heart. I remembered Peter at the command of Jesus to walk on water, he began walking as his focus was on Christ but as soon as he began looking at the water, he sank ( Matt 14:25-31). (Once we hold on to God. Keep our focus on Christ and let the Holy Spirit lead us, nothing can shake us. we can stand strong and all even in odds. Once our focus shifts from God to people or situation or circumstance, a fall is inevitable. The same we have confidence in all manner of handrails in our lives ( job, spouse, finances, government, uncles etc) if we could just hold this strong on God having confidence that He will never leave us or forsake us ( Heb 13:4), There shall be to limit to the heights we will attain in life.

Let our hearts, mind, strength and might be focused on Christ alone

2 thoughts on “Confidence In The Handrail

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

