Plus And Minus of Moving Houses


moving

There are many we take for granted in our lives and one of such things I have come to appreciate is the blessing of having shelter; a place to sleep after a day’s hustle. I understand better now that when God says I will bring you to a large and spacious place ( Ps 18:19, 118:5) and also that the lines are fallen unto pleasant places ( Ps 16:6) it was because, He knows that space is vital to our living the abundant life.

This morning I lay on my bed after moving our things into a new flat and looking back on my housing journey since I came to this Country ( it has been a whole novel), it has been God’s had all the way. One thing I noticed is no matter what the pluses might be to a new place , somehow, there are always some off keys either in the apartment or it’s surrounded amidst the beauty. The secret is to find peace and turn off the light  no the none pleasantries. God has been faithful and I am grateful even though I dislike moving and the adjustments that come with it

Now my plus and minus of moving houses

  • There is the joy of exploring a new place or clean flat opposed by the stress of cleaning out litters from previous occupant and anointing the place afresh to make it ready to use.
  • There is the joy of meeting new people and possibly making amazing new friends opposed by the challenge of stepping on toes and getting use to habits of flat mates that might frustrate you
  • There is joy in knowing that you are making progress in changing to a better place and having your own space opposed by starting anew to locate bus stops and groceries.
  • There is the joy of having new furniture as opposed by the unplanned need to declutter .

In it, I have learnt to appreciate God for the strength to move  as I know no experience is ever wasted in HIM.

Have you had to move or relocate? Kindly share your experience

4 thoughts on “Plus And Minus of Moving Houses

  1. Relocating is stressful in our part of the world even when you use moving services.
    I moved twice in less than 3yrs.
    Now deciding to only move at least after 4yrs…that’s if I have to 😂
    May your new place give you more satisfaction.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

