Organized Religion?


If you think you are standing be sure to check

Matthew Winters (Comeback Pastor)

I am laughing internally as I think about this term. I have heard several people say they don’t like organized religion, but I have seen a lot of disorganization in my denominational circles and churches. I have seen more last-minute, slapped-together junk that’s an insult to Jesus than I have seen in a lot of other places.

Now back to this idea of church being organized religion. Just because they have a designated place, time, and protocol does not make it organized. In many places, it’s organized chaos. Business meetings, sloppy worship services, unprepared Bible study leaders, and the list goes on. It’s not as organized as one would think.

Now some specific thoughts on this term religion. Many religions exist, but Christianity is the only one I know where you can have a personal relationship rather than religious practice. Sin separated us from God, but Jesus bridged the great…

View original post 51 more words

Leave a Reply

