Envy Wilderness


dry

No wonder He said

“Guard with all diligence”

Here I was thinking….” It’s one of those sayings”

Little did I know, love was working at saving me

You crept in

Underneath my negligence

In my not conformed ways

You knew the battle will be fierce

You said” pulling down every imagination and high thought that exalted above ME”

Now I know better

Your birth? In expectations; comparisms

I hate you

Your wickedness; churns me to weakness

Giving into you is sickness

I won’t let you turn me into a wilderness

Learn from me

Learn from Him

He means what He says and says what He means

Win all them battles in the Word

3 thoughts on “Envy Wilderness

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

