Why I don’t want to just speak……..


Do my words and actions marry?

kingspeech

THOUGHT OF THE DAY

Therefore I do not run uncertainly (without definite aim).

I do not box like one beating the air and striking without

an adversary.

But [like a boxer] I buffet my body [handle it roughly,

discipline it by hardships] and subdue it, for fear that

after proclaiming to others the Gospel and things

pertaining to it, I myself should become unfit [not

stand the test, be unapproved and rejected as a

counterfeit].

1 Corinthians 9:26, 27

I don’t know about you but as a writer there is always

this urge to share everything I learn! It has been something

that has been a continual fight to be honest.

“What to share, and what not to share” is the constant

question I ask myself. I have won at times and I have lost.

The issue is not just in sharing but am I living out what I share?

View original post 204 more words

Leave a Reply

