WE ARE ALL BROKEN


Are you broken?

SECRETS FROM THE HEART

Yes we are all BROKEN am mostly talking to my brothers and sisters in our African communities,we are a broken people whether we agree or not.When I say broken I don’t mean the presence of physical broken bones,I mean our emotions, our minds,all in all our spirit.Most of our problems and challenges stem from the fact that we are broken,It didn’t just start yesterday it dates as far back as the period of slavery or maybe even before that.The major area we need to work on is our mentality,we are too selfish,too tribal,too culture conscious.When I was a young girl in my church in the village I belonged to a small girls group called Cadets of Mary,they were these ten laws of cadets that we had to say everytime we met and the one that caught my attention was one that said ” A cadet should put others first self…

View original post 177 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

