Loves Limitless Age


Love from before creation

The sun no longer wears
its charms I fear.
It’s been the longest night
and the sun was out of sight.
Returning this grey morning
each rise was like a setting
and the flowers bragged no more
as they were no better than burst a sore.
I no longer swear
to the suns beauty I fear
because it’s not the sun that changes
but the sight from love rusted with age.
Calling for a second chance
to its heart at a distance
and all the yelling keep failing
as the words in the wind go a sailing,

Now I smile, seeing all the beauties

Appreciating love’s returning force

The shedding of blood

Empowers its effect

Now I stand tall, I stand strong

Leave a Reply

